· 

Kicking off

I've been inspired to write a blog by my experiences so far as a fellow in the Insight data science program, which I'm currently halfway though. Its been a fantastic and eye-opening experience so far, though which I have had the chance to interact with awesome people and learn about all sorts of interesting companies here in the bay area. At the end of the program I will be sure to write a post summarizing my thoughts about it for anyone thinking of applying, but at the moment that feels like way in the future. 

 

The current purpose of this blog is really a way of summarizing and crystalizing some of the technical topics that I've learned about while at Insight. This is useful for me because it forces me to organize my notes and think about the extent to which I've explained things to myself actually makes sense! Hopefully it will be of some use to others too. In the interest of reading and writing time I will try to keep the posts as succinct as possible, but might end up coming back to flesh them out in future.